Mission Monday 2.0 – Character Sketches

In the past, I have really struggled with outlining and planning for longer stories. I’m not sure if this is why I’ve never finished one or if it’s just a coincidence. Part of the reason I got an ipad was to have a better medium to do these kinds of things in besides a typical word processor. So far I haven’t even really tried anything.

I thought a good way to start getting into the habit of outlining and planning would be to begin small with character sketches of important players in a story.  For the next couple Mission Monday’s I’ll be looking into different ways to do character sketches and figure out which works the best covering a variety of parameters. Let’s make this a little more official and give scores! I’ll rate my personal preference for ease of creating, ease of reading, visuals, time to create, and fun! (Maybe more if I think of any or get any suggestions)

I intend to try just a normal word processor, Scrivener, yWriter, PowerPoint, a PDF annotating app for iPad, and hopefully another method or two as well!

What do you do for outlining or character sketches?

Categories: Mission Monday | Tags: , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

