Mission Monday 1.3 – Discovering the Ideal Writing Location

There’s bad news. I’ve only gone to Starbucks since the last Mission Monday… Let’s take a look at why.

To get to my favorite little cafe I would have to walk this far (Dark green to café, then light green to work):

mycafe

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Work is the red W, so you can see why that’s a little bit out of the way, especially in the deathly cold and windy mornings we’ve been having lately (t’s actually even one more block to the left but I ran out of room…). I still hold onto the fact that I’ll will become a regular there once it gets warmer!

Now let’s compare to how long it takes me to get to Starbucks (Dark green to Starbucks, then light green to work):

starbucks

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Yeah, it’s literally in the building I park at… Which is especially convenient, especially on days I need to go in to work early, like today. Speaking of which! It only took me 40 minutes to get from my house to parked in Boston! For those of you who don’t know anything about Boston morning commutes, “that’s the dream.” The key is getting on the pike by 6:00 at the latest. Then there’s no traffic! Even 10 minutes later and it’ll basically be the end of the world.

But anywho.. Back to the topic at hand. I think I pretty much have my morning writing locations picked out. On early days (or the winter) I will go to Starbucks, and every other day I will go to MY cafe. Yes it’s mine. 🙂

In other news, next week there will be a new Mission to explore! Hooray!

 

 

Categories: Mission Monday | Tags: , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

